#### PADMABHUSHAN VASANTDADA PATIL PRATISHTHAN'S COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING



A REPORT ON

# "XTACY 2K18"

#### HOSTED BY

#### HUMANITIES AND BASIC SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Coordinated by

Prof. Neeta Vanage Prof. Earesh Kendole



# **FESA (First Year Engineering Student's Association)**

Inculcates and brings everyone's high spirit and proves the unity amongst all the students. The main objective is to know beyond the curriculum .In pursuit of this aim, FESA plan numerous activities to build up appropriate moral and ethical skills, promote holistic development of students. It hosts indoor as well as outdoor activities for the first year students of our college. FESA is organized with a hope and vision to be successful in the years to follow.

Given below is a brief of the events organized by FESA.

- XTACY 2K18
- Introduction

The inauguration of XTACY by FESA in association with Oscillation by Elex ,EXTC department and Tantra

computer ,IT department was held on 12/03/2018 .The event was graced with the benevolent presence of our Respected Principal **Dr.Alam Shaikh** , Chief guest **Dr. Suresh Ukarande** principal KJSIET, **Dr. Shivaji Ghurgrad** principal St.Xaviers technical institute and **Mr Suresh Shan** CIO, Mahindra finance. The chief guests, guest of honor and Principal sir,

inspired and motivated the students by their words of wisdom and extended their blessings and best wishes to the students. Master Aniket Bhamani on behalf of FESA committee briefed about the activities to be undertaken by FESA.

# XTACY 2k18 Committee





TEJAL SARVADE TREASURER

SHASHIKANT SINGH CHAIRMAN



KANISHK VIG SECRETARY

#### **CORE COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

ANNMAY M.KADVE (DOCUMENTATION HEAD)
HEMAJA BURUD (DOCUMENTATION HEAD)
KAVITA KHAJURE (MEMBER)
NEHA GUPTA (MEMBER)
YASHASWINI VERMA (MEMBER)
MOHNISH KARRI (MEMBER)
MOHNISH KARRI (MEMBER)
ROHAN VARADKAR (MEMBER)
ROHAN VARADKAR (MEMBER)
NISCHITA GOWDA (MEMBER)
NISCHITA GOWDA (MEMBER)
SAKHARAUT (MEMBER)
SAKHARAM ZORE (MEMBER)
ANTARIKSH PATIL (Gr. ADVISOR)

# **INAUGRATION FUNCTION**





The inauguration took place on 12th march 2018 at the pandaal. The function started at 10.10 am with Saraswati Poojan and floral tribute. Then at 10:25 there was felicitation of invited chief guests and Dignitaries. Then by 10.45 the secretary of FESA,OSCILLATION & TANTRA gave the introduction to their respective events At 11.10 there was welcome address by our principal **Dr Alam Shaikh**,after that our guest of honor **Dr Suresh Ukarande** principal KJSIET, **Dr Shivaji Ghurgrad** principal St.Xaviers technical institute and **Mr Suresh Shan** CIO, Mahindra finance addressed us. At 11.40 we had our air show program on the ground.



### **PROJECT EXHIBITION**

Project Exhibition was the culmination of the education process that made the aspiring minds technically competitive in their core technical field. It was also an attempt to bring the young learners, together to share their ideas and experiences by providing an inspirational forum to the students.

Exhibition was held in Room 402 and 403 .It was inaurgated by Dr Suresh Ukrande, Dean technology and Principal Dr Alam Shaikh. Students presented their views and thoughts by exhibiting their creativity and skills in the form technical projects and also displayed paintings, sketches, models, etc. Ecoclub members also displayed the handicrafts made from the waste" Best from Waste". On the judging panel we had Dr. Pramod K.B., Prof. Shubhada Deshpande and Prof. Prachi Godbole.

List of the participants for the EXHIBITION.

	EXHIBITION	
SR.NO	NAME	TO PRESENT
	Kaushik Baug, Sachin	
	Desai, Shubham	
	Salunke, Pragnesh	
	Katkar,Chinmay	Aurdiuno –Bluetooth
1	Khairmode	Controlled Car
	Yash shahane ,Akshay	
	Doke, Shantanu Pawar,	
2	RIteek Kamble	Laser Thief Alarm
3	Madhur Mohare	Tesla Tower
	Sujay P.,Sharayu	
	Mhaske, Adhisree	
	Vast,Riddhesh	
4	Mahajan,Sanket Nair.	Smart Glass
	Prasad Thorat, Vignesh	
	Buddhivant, Prabhakar	
5	Pawale	Vacuum Cleaner
6	Nikhil Yevale	Vacuum Cleaner
7	Amisha Tambe	Ship

	Annmay M. Kadve, Jagruti Khichi, Mansi	
8	Jadhav.	Best Out of Waste
	Antariksh Patil,	Thermocol Waste
9	Kanishk Vig	management.
	Vighnesh Agarwal,	
10	Akash Jain	Water Alarm
	Abhishek Sutar,	
	Sainath Nair, Jalp Khot,	
	Arvind Deverkonda,	
11	Rohan Shrinivas	Rocket Model
	Ankush Rane,	
	Shraddha Gawade,	
	Rutuja Dinde,	
	Yogesh Gosavi,	
12	Shashikant Singh	JCB
13		Durography Dan
	Mansi Torane,	Pyrography Pen
	Vaishnavi Shirke	
L		





# **TECHNICAL PAPER PRESENTATION**

The Technical paper presentation was held in the class 411 at 1:30 pm for 2 hours in order to boost the self confidence of the students and to enhance their technical skills where in they were also asked questions regarding their respective topics to test their conceptual understanding of the same by the honorable judges. The event was coordinated by Kanishk Vig.

Following were the participants for the event.

SR.NO	NAME	TOPIC
	Antariksh	
1	Patil	Mind for Blind
	Kaushik	
2	Baug	QR Code

	Amisha	
3	Shukla	Artificial Inteliigence
	Shubham	
	More, Rani	
	Bane,	
	Rohan	
	Ghyawat,	
	Yashoda	
4	Eknarayan	Biometric Technology
	Gaurav	
5	Sonavane	
5	Sonavane	6 <sup>th</sup> Sense technology
6	Zaid Patel,	Digital Jewellery
	Khalid	
	Ansari	
7	Prashna	Wireless Charging
	Shetty	
8	Aryan	Earth 2.0
	Mourya	

The judges, **Mrs. Nilima Zade** declared <u>Antariksh Patil and and</u> <u>Kaushik Baug</u> as the winners for the topic Mind for Blind and QR Code and motivated by suggesting them to represent the college at the inter collegiate level.





# **Debate**

Our next highlighted event started which is National level Debate. This event encourages the students to develop essential thinking skills at both technical and social level. The event was held in room 516, on judging panel we had Prof. Manjunath Gawali, Prof. Suvarna Pawade and Prof. Aarti Kurkure. <u>Sweta Nadar</u> was announced as a winner of the event.

SR.NO.	NAME OF THE PARTICIPANTS
1	ANTARIKSH PATIL
2	SWETA NADAR
3	JANHAVI CHOGLE
4	DISHA GITE

5	RUBY EVANGLIN
6	SURAJ PADHI
7	KAUSHIK BAUG





### **Pictionary**

Pictionary was the new event introduced to give an opportunity to express the students in a very innovative and presentable way using their skills to persuade and manipulate the audiences for guessing the word. This event also gave the participants a chance to enhance his /her ability to coordinate and work in team. The event received an overwhelming response. The event was coordinated by Rohan Varadkar and Neha Gupta. The winners of this event were <u>Karthik</u> <u>Pillai, Satyam Yadav, Akhilesh Tawte and Mohit Saini.</u>

## **Treasure Hunt:**

The main focus in arranging the treasure hunt is to make the student understand to work, to co-ordinate & achieve the goal in the stipulated time. Students enjoyed the event and came out with extremely surprising experience.16 teams with 4 participants in each team, with only one motive, fought relentlessly for getting the treasure.

The event was successfully coordinated by Tejal Sarvade, Sakharam Zore and Pratik Raut. Shraddha Gawade, Vijendra Datkhile,

Mohit Saini and Kartik Pillai were declared as the winners and were awarded with a treasure of **Rs.1000**.

We extend our most sincere thanks to the entire F.E.S.A. family for their incessant support, guidance for making XTACY 2k18 a great success.

THANK YOU!!!!